Awarding Pembrokeshire Local Heroes…

Lee was very honoured and privileged to host the Radio Pembrokeshire Local Hero Awards again with Connie Fisher.

Every day there are special people in the community doing amazing things that truly make a difference. These awards help to recognise and reward the unsung heroes across Pembrokeshire.

The ceremony was held at the Wolfscastle Country Hotel on Thursday 15th February. You can see the photo’s via the Radio Pembrokeshire Facebook page by clicking here.

Congratulations to all the winners!

Categories awarded and sponsors include:

Act of Bravery sponsored by Futureworks, Pembrokeshire County Council

Winner: Mr Ted Owens

Child of Courage sponsored by Pembroke Power Station

Winner: Tilly Morgan

Teacher of the Year sponsored by Oakwood Theme Park

Winner: Caroline Wood

Fundraiser of the Year sponsored by Pembrokeshire FRAME

Winner: Andrew Mathias

The Inspirational Award sponsored by Kiln Park Holiday Park

Winner: Nadine Farmer

Community Champion sponsored by Pembrokeshire Coast National Park Authority

Winner: Johnston Old Peoples Welfare Committee

Carer of the Year – Pembrokeshire Self Drive Hire

Winner: Caitlin Pratty

Good Neighbour Award – Evens & Co Chartered Accountants

Winner: Pam Emery

Dad of the Year

Winner: Andrew Baker

Sports Star of the Year – Days Motor Group, Haverfordwest

Winner: James Bowen

Mum of the Year

Winner: Lisa Barnikel

Pembrokeshire Local Hero Award

Winner: Ted Owens